BEAUTY BUYS

 

I’ve recently been spending most of my spare money on clothes which I’ve said before is very rare for me I never see lots of different clothes items that I love but as always I do still have my eye on the look out for some make up and beauty products.

Here is what I bought………..

PhotoGrid_1396380965721[1]

I bought things from:

  • Cult Beauty (online)
  • Sleek at Superdrug
  • Topshop
  • Cocktail Cosmetics

PhotoGrid_1396381433618[1]

NYX Glam Shadow Stick – vibrant amethyst

I have only used this once and I didn’t like it straight away it didn’t apply evenly to the lid but this could have been because of the other shadows I had on so I a going to try it again and see if it blends nicely and can be used well with other colours and shadows.  It is a cream eye shadow and a really nice purple colour with a little sparkle so I’m hoping I like it if not I’m not too bothered as it was so affordable at £4.50.

PhotoGrid_1396381549059[1]

Clarifying Pencillight

I hadn’t heard of the brand 3 Custom Color before visiting cult beauty’s website.  But I was wanting an eyeliner in this colour now that spring is coming.  You can buy this in a set with a pinky coloured eye shadow but I am trying to learn from past purchases to not buy loads of products from brands I have never tried or heard of.  So this is why I just got the pencil but I do really want to try the shadow plus I was trying to be good and not spend a fortune.  This pencil is used on the lower water line to cancel out any redness and make your eyes appear brighter and more wide awake and lately I really need all the help I can get 🙂  So far I really like it it has not made my eyes react in any way and I would recommend this eyeliner.  I’m sure you can get a similar colour liner cheaper this was £14.50 but I bought a more expensive one so I did not have a reaction to the product.  Do you know any dupe alternatives?

 

           PhotoGrid_1396381587991[1]

Mineral Powder Blush – Peony

I’ve heard about Jouer products from YouTube’s beautiful MISSGLAMORAZZI so knew they were an American company so when I saw Cult Beauty sold their products I was really excited.  Again I was really good and only bought 2 things but I’ve bought another product since and have many more I want!

Here is one of their blushers.  It is really difficult to get a true idea of what the colour is really like when buying off the internet.  When it arrived it was a bright pink which didn’t bother me it just looked brighter than what I saw on the screen.  However it does not apply bright to the cheeks.  When it is on your brush it still looks bright but it can be built up to be a soft covering of pink or more intense.  Again a product I would recommend and I know I will be buying many more Jouer products!  I can hear my bank balance crying 😉

PhotoGrid_1396381679974[1]

Moisturizing Lip Glosspeony

Also in peony is this gorgeous lip gloss.  Oooohhhh I love pink ha.  I love this colour it is gorgeous on the lips and, gorgeous to just look at 😉  I like the brush applicator it applies a nice amount and blends it well.  It isn’t sticky and doesn’t leave your lips feeling dry.  I’d like to try the colour glisten next.

PhotoGrid_1396381705829[1]

Tinted Lip Enhancercosmo

I used to have a lip balm that was very similar to this years ago from Philosophy and loved it it was so moisturising and had the shine of a gloss and I’ve wanted something like it ever since.  Philosophy stopped doing it (in the shop I went to anyway) so when I saw this I 100% wanted to try it and I looovvveeeeee iitttttttt.  The colour is slight but gorgeous and really is moisturising it has taken 1st place over all my lip balms.

PhotoGrid_1396381644482[1]

All Jouer products fix together which is a clever idea but I have different compartments for different products so I won’t be storing them together but this could come in handy if travelling.

                    PhotoGrid_1396381749417[1]          PhotoGrid_1396381798111[1]

Pout Polishfrosting & powder pink

I have wanted to try Sleek MakeUp for a while but didn’t know what to try.  So seen as I’m obsessed with lip products it made sense to try some of theirs out!!  I will use these as a lip balm rather than a lipstick or for added gloss over a paler lipstick.  They are beautiful on their own and even look nice when the colour is fading and is ready to be reapplied.  The left one is frosting and is a true pink colour but does not apply bright so it’s great if your wanting to try a brighter colour but does not appear as bright as it looks.  The second is powder pink and is my favourite it looks more coral to me rather than pink but I love it.  A definite affordable drugstore/highstreet need in your make up bags plus it has SPF 15 in which is fab.

PhotoGrid_1396381844445[1]

Pure Konjac Puff With French Red Clay

I have never seen anything like this before.  I think it looks like a red velvet cake!! (do you want cake now I do!!)

The information below is from http://www.cultbeauty.co.uk

 The unique, net-like structure of the 100% natural Konjac Sponge gently massages the skin to stimulate blood flow & cell turnover, while French Red Clay works to eradicate surface build-up and boost circulation to speed up skin’s regenerative processes. Your skin will feel beautifully clean without any tightness & gradually become softer, more supple and vibrant. What’s more, each sponge is 100% natural, biodegradable and made from a sustainable source so you’re saving your skin and the planet!

This sponge was only £7.99 so not hugely expensive if I didn’t like it.  At first I did think it was for your body so was really intrigued then realised it was for your face.  I wish they did do one for your body which they might on their individual website not cult beauty I haven’t looked.  Do any of you know?

I never buy a face product use it once and love it I like to use things for at least a month but this I loved straight away.  Like it claims above it doesn’t make my face tight after using it my skin fells so silky soft after I’ve finished.  I’ve used it with my usual face cleanser and on it’s own.  Check out my post on face cleansers.

Benefits of the sponge:

  • Ideal for easily irritated, sensitive and dehydrated skin
  • pH balancing
  • Gently Exfoliates
  • Deeply Cleanses
  • Cleanses and Exfoliates the Delicate Eye Area
  • Refines Pores
  • Use With or Without Cleanser
  • Suitable for Sensitive Skin
  • 100% Natural, Colouring & Additive Free
  • Silky Soft When Wet

The sponge can last up to 3 months if looked after well.  I would love to see what other products this company does you can look on http://www.konjacspongcompany.com.

I did buy some things from Topshop which are on the first picture but when I took one of the lipsticks out it was broken so when I have replaced it I will do a post on them.

 

Thanks so much for reading guys.

Stay beautiful

nico b xoxoxo

 

 

Leave a comment