BOXING DAY MAKE UP AND HAIR

Hey guys so I am back from New York (it was amazing) and over my jet lag 😉  I spent a lot of time in Sephora and had lots of fun buying new goodies.  I will upload that this week.  I’ve been putting it off because there is so much ha 🙂  I have also moved house so I am more settled now, it’s been a crazy few months!!

So for my hair and makeup from boxing day, it was a night out with friends locally so didn’t get very dressed up and forgot to get a picture of my outfit 😦 so I will save that look for another day 🙂

IMG_0353[1]

IMG_0352[1]

For my hair I just curl it using an old hair curler I have had for years I take sections of my hair (different widths) wrap it round the barrel leave it for 5 – 10 seconds, drop the curl in my hand hold it for a couple of seconds then let it settle.  I have two different curlers both different sizes I think one is 1 inch the other is 2 inch I use which ever I see first.

I always do my eye make up then my hair then finish my face when getting ready.  Then simple run my fingers through my hair turn it upside down and boom it’s done.  Very simple I’m not very good at doing hair.

Find similar curlers here!

IMG_0346[1]

IMG_0348[1]

MAKE UP:

I put some tape on the corner of my eye to get a sharp edge.

Lid – I put HAUX  in the crease and slightly on to the lid.

Outer V – I put SHADOWY LADY in the outer v and blended it out adding layers for more depth then put SKETCH  over the top of shadowy lady, again for more depth and definition. 

Inner corner – I felt it needed brightening up so added HEIRESS a light pink in the inner corner and blended it out on to the lid.

I used a light brown shade to blend the edges through the crease but it isn’t showing up very well in the picture with the flash.

Recent usual eyeliner on the lash line with Red Cherry Lashes in number 415.  Brows are Brow Wizz

FACE:

Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation in 6.5

Too Faced bronzer as my contour and cheek bones.

And lastly my lipstick is Soap & Glory Matte Lipstick in SUPERNUDE I am in love with this lipstick it is a matte finish but is not drying I am definitely going to try some others colours in this range.

I hope you have all had a great Christmas mine was very quiet.

 Thank you so much for reading.

Stay beautiful

nico b xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

