TOPSHOP LIPSTICKS

Hey guys how are you all.Β  Here in the UK we have sun yayyyyyyy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ oh I love the sun it’s amazing how a bit of sun can completely change your mood and the vitamin d is very good on my bones πŸ˜‰

Yes the lipstick obsession continues if it’s not handbags it’s lipsticks!!!!!!

I ordered these lipsticks online and thought they were gorgeous but you don’t always get a true picture of the colour but loved them so obviouslyΒ I had to buy them. Β I do like them all now I’ve got them and they are as nice in person as on screen.Β Β I’m happy with the colour in the tube!

PhotoGrid_1403524844032[1]

Told you they were gorgeous colours.

PhotoGrid_1403524817495[1]

As you can see they aren’t very pigmented 😦 which I totally thought they would be from looking at them in the tube and appearing so bright if that makes sense.

PhotoGrid_1403524801137[1]

The Damned

This colour is soooooo beautiful in the tube but on the lips I’m just not impressed. When I tried this on it had been a warm day and I don’t no if heat can affect the performance/pigmentation of the lipstick but it was quite sheer yes there is some colour pay off but I’m not seeing on my lips what I see in the tube gutted 😦 I will try again though. I would prefer this colour to be matte I love dark matte lip colours this is a creamy finish lipstick so does feel nice on the lips and isn’t drying and I do like the Topshop packaging.

PhotoGrid_1403524755104[1]

Brighton Rock

I thought this lipstick was a red colour which is what it looked on my screen even though it does say Pink on the page but the above lipstick says it’s purple but to me it isn’t so thought they were wrong ha, but they weren’t it’s pink :)!Β Β This is a matte finish lipstick so I love it for that and will probably use it as an everyday lipstick.

I like to keep certain lipsticks for night time only which is what all 3 of these lipsticks were going to be for because I thought they were too much for the day but I think I would get away with wearing them day to day.

PhotoGrid_1403524779177[1]

Straight Ace

So again I’m in love with the colour in the tube but not 100% sure about it on my lips.Β  This is clearly not for everyone and maybe not even for me I’m going to have a play around with it and see what I think.Β  When I was applying this it needed quite a few coats because it was wiping itself off as I was putting it on.Β  I will continue to experiment and report back πŸ˜‰

Is anybody else thinking grotbagsΒ (I noΒ hers is black)Β when they look at this picture (a kids programme in the UK) for some reason that’s what comes to mind. Β I was so scared of her when I was a kid and saw her once dressed as that character in a supermarket I was terrified plus I was eating food sat in the trolley and thought she was going to tell me off for eating haha!!!!!!!!!!!

I also bought a Sheer Lips lipstick inΒ Pleased As Punch which I forgot to swatch and photograph because it was in my bag.Β  Let meΒ know in the comments if you want to see a picture!

This is exactly what it says it is it’s sheer but is a gorgeous pink colour and I’m pleased as punch with it (see what I did there πŸ˜‰ haha).Β  You can wear it alone or over another pink lipstick to add some shine and it smells great.Β  This is a different packaging to the other lipsticks but is just as nice.Β Β Surprise surprise I love it πŸ˜‰

Let me know in the comments if they look different on the website to my swatches

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this x

Stay beautiful

nico b xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “TOPSHOP LIPSTICKS

    • I know ill love it and wear it alot because it’s pink (my favourite colour) and it’s matte so a win win lipstick πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

