LASER TATTOO REMOVAL

Hi guys how are you all? Today’s post is slightly different to the ones I usually do as you can see from the title ‘Tattoo Removal’

So many of us have tattoo’s I am probably one of the few who doesn’t so I know it may seem strange me writing about removing a tattoo.

A tattoo is obviously a big decision and with you for a very long time unless you have the knowledge of knowing it can be removed! I would love to have a tattoo but I know I would get bored of it and not want it any more as I get older. Plus I have seen so many badly done ones that people regret. So if I see something I think I would like as a tattoo I turn it into a picture to hang in my house! (plus I’m allergic to ink)

If you are going to have a tattoo I would personally say have a good think about it, have something that means something to you and is unique.   I know years ago tattoo’s were things you got that were a dolphin, cartoon character or a Celtic band and not given much thought and if any of you have these tattoo’s I am not judging, each to their own, it is your body but many of you may have out grown them. Many people covered in tattoo’s have a stigma attached to them which is a shame people can express themselves individually as long as you’re a good person it doesn’t matter what you look like. So many tattoo artists are such talented people who can create beautiful art on your skin but sadly many are bad that leave you with a daily inked reminder of that bad decision. But do not fear help is here 😉 (Cheesy I know ;)!!)

You may have

  • Out grown your tattoo
  • It may have blended in to an unrecognisable ink splodge
  • It may be an unpleasant reminder
  • A cover up tattoo also gone wrong

And many many more reasons. So what can you do about it?

Yes there is an option to get a cover up but this means getting something bigger and darker and costing more money that could be put towards the removal so you could either start a fresh or it would be gone for good.

If I was going to get a tattoo removed I would go to a company I had heard about and knew of such as SK:NSK:N is a well known company and have many clinics across the UK. I have had treatments of laser hair removal from this clinic and found it very professional and knowledgeable..

Here’s the science part – The skin has 5 layers and the tattoo goes in to the dermis which is under the epidermis (5 layers).  Cells in your skin then attack the foreign bodies (ink) coming into your skin these are called phagocytes then cells that produce collagen lock the ink into place allowing it to stay in one place for many years. Wow that has made my brain hurt!

So Laser tattoo removal what is it and how does it work?  Ok more technical talk!!!  The advanced technology works by allowing the light produced by the laser to pass through the skin and break up the tattoo ink into tiny particles. The body then disposes of these fragments via its immune system. Oooh very clever ha 😉

Now obviously depending on the size of the tattoo depends on how many treatments you would need and depending on the colour of your tattoo, some colours are harder to break down than others.  Reds and yellows are more difficult to break down and possibly can’t be removed.

Your skin may become inflamed or experience a stinging sensation by this procedure but a local anaesthetic cream can be applied. Your skin must heal before completing your next session.

I would recommend using a high sun cream on your skin after the treatment such as SK:N Sunscreen SPF 50 to protect your skin as it will be more sensitive after the laser.  Fingers crossed the sun is shining for us in the UK this summer you can use it to it’s full potential 🙂

You will have a consultation where you will be able to ask all your questions discuss length of treatment and results.  Older tattoo’s will be much easier to remove than newer tattoos.

How do I know where to go to get it removed?

I would book a consultation with a reputably company look on their website and look at other people’s experiences and results.

How much does laser tattoo removal cost?

Depending on the size of the tattoo will obviously depend on the price and how many sessions will be needed.  Prices can vary from £55 (small area) to £1000 (large area) the more treatments you have the more you can save for example an 8 treatment course could save you 25%.

 

Hope you all found this interesting.  Have any of you had this treatment before or ever considered having a tattoo removed? How did you find it?

Have a fabulous weekend guys

Stay beautiful

nico b xoxoxo

 

*This is a sponsored post*

2 thoughts on “LASER TATTOO REMOVAL

Leave a Reply

