FIRST IMPRESSIONS OF ‘BALM BALM’

Yayy my computer is finally working not brilliantly but enough to be able to do posts again.  Have you missed me ;)?

I recently had a little nosey on feel unique and wanted to get something organic and that is when Balm Balm caught my eye.  I haven’t heard of it before but it was reasonable priced and the description sounded good so wanted to give it a go.  I’m a sucker for a few good words and boom I buy the product 🙂

PhotoGrid_1400256575116[1]

Balm Balm Frankincense Deep Cleansing Balm 100% Organic

I thought this would be a similar product to the Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm only a lot lot cheaper.  And in a way it is it is a balm that you can use to remove your make up.  The texture is basically the same and is used in the same way.

This is a very small tub only 30ml which I didn’t think would be so small!  It says it contains Grapefruit so I thought it would smell gorgeous but oh no it smells weird like chocolate gone wrong.  Now I love chocolate but hate the smell of it so this is not nice for my nose 🙂

I’ve been seeing Frankincense in a lot of things and didn’t know what it was (thought it was a present Jesus got to be honest).  It is made from essential oil and can be added to moisturisers, lotions and other oils.  It encourages skin cell growth and helps heal skin especially beneficial to more mature, tired skin.

So after using it twice I do like it my skin feels clean and moisturised and not tight.  I just wish it was a bigger tub.  So I would recommend it especially if you were wanting to try a balm and didn’t want to pay a lot like the Emma Hardie one would be.

PhotoGrid_1400256591751[1]

Balm Balm Rose Flower Water 100% Organic 100ml

I ran out of my usual toner quite a while ago and didn’t replace it.  I’m not really a huge fan of toner I don’t feel any benefit from it and when I don’t use it my skin doesn’t really feel any different to when I do use it.  I do rinse my face with cold water though so that closes my pores.

So I have used this as both a toner and as a freshener for a little extra boost to my skin throughout the day.  It is nice enough I just don’t feel I need it but it is very affordable for the price and does smell nice and could be nice and refreshing on a hot day.

I ordered some other Balm Balm products but they were out of stock. I would like to also try Balm Balm 100% Organic Hibiscus Face Mask and Balm Balm Frankincense Light Facial Oil 100% Organic.

PhotoGrid_1400256603487[1]

 L’Oréal Paris Skin Perfection 3in1 Purifying Micellar Solution

This is a repurchase for me.  I use this to remove most of my make up before washing my face with my usual face wash you can see my post on ‘face washes I have and am using right now’ for more info on my face washes 🙂

Thanks so much for reading.  Hope you all have a fabulous weekend 🙂

Stay beautiful

nico b xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

