JOSIE MARAN ARGAN OIL

Hey guys I hope you have all been having a fab weekend my week has been crazy I have so much going on at the moment and haven’t been able to do the posts I had planned but they will be up this week.

I bought this bottle of ARGAN OIL when I was in America.  I can’t find stockists of it to buy in the UK apart from Amazon.

ARGAN OIL…. I have always been dubious about using an oil on my face I always thought it would make my skin greasy and clog up my pores and cause me to break out!  But in fact it has done the opposite……

 

 

I have been using this as a night time moisturiser after cleansing and toning.  I apply it about half an hour to an hour before I go to sleep so it has time to sink into my skin before I sleep and not rub off on my pillow.  When I wake up in the morning my skin is so silky soft.  I only use it at night time and wouldn’t recommend using in the day time if you were going to apply foundation it may make your make up break up as the day goes on.  I am really loving the effects of this product and all that is in this product is argan oil it is safe, healthy and natural what can get better than that 🙂

This information below is from http://www.josiemarancosmetics.com/100-pure-argan-oil.html#.UyYT-fXitdg

Argan Oil is a 100% organic, chemical-free gift from nature. Its cosmetic and nutritional benefits have been the best-kept secret of Moroccan women for centuries—a secret that was whispered to me on a modeling shoot ten years ago.

“The liquid gold of Morocco” is extracted from the nut of the Argan tree, which grows only in the Moroccan desert. Argan Oil is loaded with Vitamin E and essential fatty acids, so it has amazing healing, conditioning and repairing properties—for skin, hair, feet, nails, your baby’s bottom.

A moisturizer so pure you can use it on your baby, or use it to dress your salad? That’s my idea of pure beauty.

All skin types can use a face oil even if you have an oily skin type it can trick your skin into thinking it has already produced enough oil and therefore help control the oil on your face.

Argan oil can be used on:

  • split ends
  • to condition cuticles
  • as a moisturiser for face and body
  • to soothe rough areas such as elbows and knees
  • as a bath oil

Many brands are now doing face oils and they can be expensive some cheaper alternatives are:

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil

Absolute Aromas Carrier Oil Coconut

Origins Plantscription Youth-renewing Face Oil

Do you use any other oils?

Stay healthy

nico b xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

