HIGH END FOUNDATIONS

Hey guys sorry I have been MIA for the past few days I have been helping someone move and I didn’t realise it had been so long since my last post but I am back have you all missed me 😉

I’ve always bought higher end foundations because I felt they lasted longer, gave a good coverage and had better ingredients in them the same thought I have for beauty products.

The ones I have at the moment are……..

PhotoGrid_1393345508133[1]      PhotoGrid_1393345526834[1]

YVES SAINT LAURENT Le Teint Touche Éclat in BD 50 £30.50  This is my current favourite foundation.  It gives my skin a luminous finish leaving it looking healthy and fresh faced.  This does not make my skin go greasy at any point no matter how long I have had it on for.  You can build the coverage or just use a light layer.  I sometimes add a little more round my nose and chin for that extra coverage on those red areas.  The colour matches me well and doesn’t oxidise.  They have a great range of shades to suit many skin tones.  The packaging is nice to the foundation bottle is a pump so just pump a little bit at a time so your not wasting product every time you use it.  This contains SPF and it does not cause flashback on any photos which some foundations with SPF can.  For me a definite winner and will 100% repurchase and would recommend to everyone to try.

It claims to:  I personally think feel unique’s website is the best I have ever been on it provides so much information about each product gives all the ingredients and tells you what good things the product either has in it or can do for you.  It is one of the main websites I link all products mentioned to.  The information given on this foundation is amazing.  Here is just a little.

– The golden complexion. The aim is to warm the complexion, to make it look less pale and more tanned.
– The healthy glow. This consists of slightly heightening the complexion’s pink tone.
– The complexion in synergy with the skin. A foundation colour chosen to exactly match the skin, for an impeccable tone-on-tone result.
– The brightening effect. To lighten the complexion and reduce spots.

PhotoGrid_1393345644038[1]      PhotoGrid_1393345661238[1]

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in santa fe £30.50  I’ve had this for a while now but stopped using it because the colour no longer matched me.  When I first bought this I loved it but the colour soon didn’t match my skin tone and I felt it didn’t cover my dry areas very well which it claims to do.  I don’t know if the foundation was oxidising on my skin (went a shade darker when on the skin) or if I just went really pale.  And I did get this in summer so I am going to give it another try when the summer comes round and see if the same happens again or if all is ok.  I am gutted that it doesn’t match me because I did like it at first but I will not give up!  I use my fingers to apply this as the heat from your fingers warms the foundation up and helps with application.  I will also try my Sigma F80 brush which I did not have when I first bought this.  I would like to try the sheer matte foundation next have any of you used this?  Would you recommend it?

It claims to:

A glowing, natural radiant finish foundation with sheer and buildable coverage that immaculately evens skin tone. Replete with skincare benefits and the NARS Complexion Brightening Formula, it leaves skin hydrated, more luminous, softer and smoother. Used daily, Sheer Glow Foundation improves the skin’s brightness and texture.  

  • For normal, normal-to-dry and dry skin types 
  • Hydrates for softer and smoother skin
  • Contains powerful anti-oxidants to protect against damaging free radicals and turmeric extract to improve skin’s radiance and tone
  • Dermatologist tested. Non-comedogenic. Fragrance free. 

PhotoGrid_1393345784287[1]      PhotoGrid_1393345811807[1]

ARBONNE Perfecting Liquid Foundation in honey beige £31.  This is a great covering foundation I only apply a small amount because a little goes a long way and I never need to apply more to any problem or red areas.  It lasts all day and doesn’t make me greasy.  It is a botanical based product.  I also use Arbonne’s primer under this foundation.  All round a great coverage.  Use ID number 441150735 to purchase.

It claims to:

Multitasking liquid foundation with skin firming properties helps lift the appearance of facial contours, smooth and even skin tone, while providing sun protection

PhotoGrid_1393345901926[1]

GIORGIO ARMANI Luminous Silk Foundation in 4.5  This is only a sample I have of the Armani foundation.  When I first tried it I didn’t like it then tried it again and it was better it has made my skin look great in photos 🙂 so I think I will get another sample to give it a couple more tries before I buy it because it is a lot of money to waste if I don’t love it.  I’ve heard great stuff about this product so definitely want to give it another go.  This is the most expensive out of all of them at £35

This foundation claims to:

Giorgio Armani’s Luminous Silk foundation has been developed with exclusive Micro–fil™ technology, for a weightless, silky texture. The oil–free fluid glides on seamlessly, offering hydrating all-day coverage that can be layered for a personalised finish.

I always apply my foundation with my Sigma F80 brush it is amazing and gives a great finish with no streaks.  Check out my blog post The Best Foundation Brush Ever!!!

Do you have any other recommendations I was thinking of trying the Chanel foundation as well!?!

I know these foundations are expensive but they are beautiful products and will last a long time and we all need to treat ourselves now and then don’t we 🙂

Hope your all having a great week

Stay beautiful

nico b xoxoxo

4 thoughts on “HIGH END FOUNDATIONS

  1. I really love Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation. It’s $84 (about 40 quid) over here and it lasts all day and I always get great comments about my skin. Maybe give that a bash, too!

Leave a Reply

