HOW I CONTOUR AND HIGHLIGHT!!!!

Hey guys hope you are all having a great weekend so far and it isn’t to wet like it is where I am 😦

I have tried to do a pictorial of how I contour and highlight.  In the pictures I am not wearing any make up and have exaggerated the colour.

CONTOUR

PhotoGrid_1391284731546[1]

If you are unsure of where to contour just get a make up brush hold it above your ear and towards the edge of your lips and that is where your contour will go.  You will be able to feel the bottom of your cheek bone this is where you want to be.

For my day to day make up this is where I just apply my bronzer but for a night time more dramatic look I apply it in many areas.

PhotoGrid_1391285410493[1]

Here I have bronzer just under my cheek bone, jaw line, top of my forehead and down the sides of my nose.  I also apply bronzer under my bottom lip to make my lip appear more pouty.  I have put a lot more bronzer on than if I was actually doing it just for showing purposes.

Contouring gives definition and can slim the face and features.

The products I use for contouring are:

PhotoGrid_1391286169844[1]      PhotoGrid_1391286283858[1]

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium Dark and Powder Blush in Harmony.  I haven’t used the mineralize skinfinish so much lately because I don’t feel it does as good a job as the other products I have mentioned and it has quite a yellow undertone to it.

      PhotoGrid_1391286722709[1]

My all time favourite is this bad boy BENEFIT Hoola Bronzer it is a gorgeous colour and suits many skin tones it looks quite dark but does not apply dark to the skin.  I have purchased this many times and is the only make up product I have ever used up and repurchased more than once.  An absolute must for make up lovers.

I have recently started using the brush that comes with the hoola bronzer to apply my contour and it works fab.  Once I have put the bronzer in the places I want using the hoola brush I blend it all with my Real Techniques Blush Brush apart from my nose I would suggest using an eye shadow brush to do this.

I would like to try ARTIST OF MAKEUP Medium Contour Stick for my contour.

Highlight

I don’t always use a highlighter because I forget and am always last minute but I definitely will start to use it more often.  I use my concealer to highlight under my eyes and MAC Pearl Blossom (which I have had for a while and is no longer available) to highlight the tops of my cheek bones, bridge of my nose and cupids bow.  When the light hits your face it will make your skin look so luminous and gorgeous.

PhotoGrid_1391289047644[1]      PhotoGrid_1391289163549[1]

I have used my concealer to show where I would put my highlighter.  I put the highlighter in a c shape on the tops of my cheeks and in my temple.  In the middle of my forehead I have applied concealer to show I also highlight this area but using a concealer product.  I always highlight my brow bone using a light shadow colour or a highlighter product.

Products I would like to try next as a highlighter are:

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle

theBalm Mary Lou Manizer Luminizer

ARTIST OF MAKE UP Highlight Stick

Hope this has been helpful to you guys.  Let me know in the comments what products you are loving for highlighting and contouring.

Stay safe mwah

nico b xoxoxo

8 thoughts on “HOW I CONTOUR AND HIGHLIGHT!!!!

  1. I’m not sure if you can get it in the UK but Thin Lizzy bronzing powder is my fave! You can get it in a range of colours and it’s mineral 🙂

  2. Pingback: ROMANCE IS IN THE AIR | beauty blog BY NICOBEE

  3. Pingback: MAC BLUSHERS | beauty blog BY NICOBEE

Leave a Reply

