OOTN

Hey guys this weekend has been my husbands birthday so I thought I would share with you what we both wore when we went out to celebrate.  We just went out for a meal and a few drinks with friends.

I wore:

PhotoGrid_1389540179015[1]  PhotoGrid_1389540302036[1]

PhotoGrid_1389539079469[1]      PhotoGrid_1389539045014[1]

These are old clothes which I got from TopShop possibly over a year ago.  They are cigarette pants and a cape style top which is longer at the back and covers my bum.  They are no longer in stock but cigarette pants are still available to buy from high street stores such as Oasis and River Island.  The shoes are from Next High Back Sandals which I mentioned in a previous post these are very easy to walk in which for me is a miracle I am shocking at walking in heels.

I didn’t accessorize with this outfit as I felt it didn’t need it (plus I was running late shock horror) but I could of put a nice necklace with it.  Because I didn’t accessorize I completed this look with an orange bag from H&M.  I can’t find this on the website but will put it in a Recent Purchases post soon.

My husband wore:

PhotoGrid_1389539143759[1]        PhotoGrid_1389539182253[1]

PhotoGrid_1389539159298[1]

My husband is in to his clothes/fashion.  He loves buying new outfits and always makes an effort no matter where he is going even if it is just to the supermarket and I love that about him.  So because it was his birthday he wanted a new outfit.  From pictures I have seen recently I’m loving the style of Duncan James from the boy band Blue he looks very smart so I have planted the seed to follow a similar style and he really suits it and has recently bought some really nice waistcoats and shirts.

The top half of the outfit is from River Island.   Grey check blazer £90   White contrast button Oxford shirt £20   Navy chunky cable knit jumper £35 I have just noticed that they do this jumper in a light blue colour which I think will look nicer than the dark blue.  If you are wearing a jumper with this I would definitely recommend wearing a textures style jumper rather than a plain flat jumper.  The shoes are River Island but he has had these for a couple of years but they have similar styles.

Bottom half is from Burtons Raw Stretch Skinny Jeans £30 this are nice and dark and are very flattering definitely a more dressy jean.

As always I took pictures of my make up but it just looked shocking on my phone and it certainly didn’t look that bad when I looked in the mirror so I haven’t added it on 😦

Hope you all had a great weekend.  Did you do anything exciting?

Take care all my love mwah

nico b xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

