TODAYS EYES!

Hey guys I’ve wanted to do many posts like this one but I don’t have a good quality camera and have to use my phone so it is not the best.  So I do apologise for the rubbish quality.  But here we go my eyes of the day!!!!

PhotoGrid_1386535434658[1]

PRODUCTS USED

MAC Haux

MAYBELLINE Color Tatto 24h Metallic Pomegranate

MOTIVES Sweet Plum

LAURA MERCIER Caviar Eye Liner

BRUSHES

AVON Eye shadow Brush with Smudger  I don’t shop at Avon often in fact I never do simply because when I have used products from there I have been allergic to them.  I’m not a huge fan of this brush neither I find it quite stiff so I only use it to pat colour onto my lid.

SIGMA BLENDING E25 and Sigma Small Angle E65  Sigma are my favourite brushes ever they are so soft and durable. I would 100% recommend them.

To create this simple look I applied Mac Haux to the crease using the Sigma E25 Blending brush using windscreen wiper motions then as a base Maybelline Color Tattoo to the lid up to the crease with my finger over the top of that I patted Motives sweet Plum using the Avon Eye Shadow Brush to make the shadow pop.  I am not very good at winged eye liner but I tried my best.  I start in the middle and take it to the outer edge then do the inner eye I do this part much thinner than the rest.  I then curled my eyelashes and applied Rimmel Scandaleyes Mascara to the top and bottom lashes.

*A little tip to try and help with the winged eye liner is to apply tape to the edge of your eye at the angle you want the wing to be*

As I wasn’t going any where I didn’t apply false lashes which I think would have made this look a ton better and to take this from a day to a night look I would have applied black liner to the tight line and water line and blended some of the Motives Sweet Plum to the lower lash line.

I’m looking for a new mascara what do you recommend?

Do you want to see these kind of posts? I can do a step by step pictorial and hopefully try to get a better quality of picture.

I don’t want to mess to much with the pictures as it will take away the true colour of the product.  That is why I sometimes put 2 pictures up one with the flash on and one with out to try and give you the truest look.

Have a great week guys

Stay healthy

nico b xoxoxo

 

Leave a Reply

