PRIMERS

I have a few primers but I’m not 100% sure if I love them or not.  I do use them but not every time I do my make up I can take them or leave them.  I haven’t noticed much of a difference to how my make up looks with a primer under my foundation.

I have 3 different ones and all range in price and each one is very different to the other.

PhotoGrid_1386425394295[1]

Firstly I have RIMMEL FIX & PERFECT PRO PRIMER.  This smells nice and because it is a cream formula I like it because it adds a little more moisture to my skin which I need as I am dry.

It claims to:-

Smoothes to minimize pores

Resurfaces for an even complexion

Brightens skin all day

Mattifies and eliminates shine

Protects skin from environmental aggressors

I haven’t noticed a huge difference like I said before but I do like it because of the formula.  If I use this I will apply the Rimmel Wake me Up Foundation afterwards which again feels nice on the skin but can get oily as the day goes on.

Second we have BENEFIT Porefessional.  This feels nice and silky on the skin and only takes seconds to apply it does have a colour to it but this does not transfer to the skin.  I apply a small amount to my Tzone area and slightly on to my cheeks and a little goes a long way.  Again I haven’t noticed a difference but it does feel nice.  For me I think this has been a little hyped up as I know it is very popular but I will keep using it and one day I may notice a big difference.  I love the Benefit packaging it is always a fun picture and name.

Makeup Primer - Festive Edition from Arbonne United Kingdom

And lastly we have ARBONNE Make Up primer  This is a see through primer and does feel really nice again very silky and smooth. When I rub it on to my fingers to apply it feels like it has disappeared already but does still apply to the face.  I put this on the same places as the porefessional.  I’ve heard a lot of good stuff about this primer and apparently a lot of stars use it.  But I’m just not sold on primers so again I will use it because it feels nice but apart from that I feel/see no benefit.  You will need ID number 441150735 if you want to purchase this product.

So do you think NOT TO PRIME IS A CRIME!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let me know in the comments your thoughts on them.

Have a great weekend.

Stay beautiful 😉

nico b xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

