CLARISONIC MIA

Hey guys today I’m going to do a review on the CLARISONIC MIA.  I’ve had this for a while now and at first I was using it every day because it stated you could do but it started to break me out and they say that happens because it is getting all the dirt out but I don’t want something to give me spots so I gave myself a break from it and now I have started using it every other day or every 2 days and so far this has not broken me out.   

PhotoGrid_1384267418202[1]

The clarisonic mia only has one speed and lasts for 1 minute.  After 1 minute is up it turns it self off which saves you having to count every time you use it 🙂  So when you are ready to use it just press the button once then you don’t have to press anything else it will turn it’s self off.  Use it on your cheeks, nose, forehead and chin. 

How I use it: I apply my face wash with clean hands wet the brush turn it on and I do 10 seconds on each cheek 20 seconds on my forehead and 20 seconds on my nose and chin.  I do my forehead last so I don’t have face wash running into my eyes. Sometimes I keep it on one area for a couple seconds more especially when I notice a build up of bumps or blackheads.  Keeping the brush flat to my skin but not pressing down to hard I move it in small circular motions all over the areas it will then turn it’s self off and I rinse my face with warm water then cold water.  I rinse the brush and leave it to dry ready for the next use.

PhotoGrid_1384267452414[1] 

This is a sensitive brush head I don’t think I will use any other brush head I think for my skin it would be to harsh.  The brush head can be used in 2 parts either the one on the right which is what I always do all over the face or you could just use the little one with the black and white bristles for around the nose and smaller areas.  It’s always good to have options right!?! 

Here’s the technical part the clarisonic has a patented sonic frequency of more than 300 movements per second to clean, soften and smooth skin.  It removes more make up and dirt than cleansing with your hands. 

Benefits & features highlights:

  • – Removes more makeup than manual cleansing
  • – Helps to prepare the skin for your usual skin care regime
  • – Leaves skin feeling smoother and healthier
  • – Tightens the appearance of visible pores
  • – Helps remove sebum
  • – Helps to improve the appearance of skin tone and texture
  • – Gentle cleansing process which can be used up to twice a day for 1 min each time
  • – Rechargeable
  • – Waterproof

Out of all of these the only one I haven’t noticed it do for me is tighten the appearance of visible pores which I do have around my nose and chin.  Along with this and my face wash I feel my skin is looking healthier and clearer.  I do need to up my water intake as I haven’t been drinking any where near as much as I should and I know this is gong to show in my skin and make it look dull and dehydrated *grabs my bottle of water as I carry on typing ;)*  

 

So that’s it for today guys hope you liked it.  If their is anything specific you would like me to talk about please let me know in the comments.  Have a fab day.

mwah nico b xoxoxo  

         

 

  

Leave a Reply

