KHROMA BEAUTY!

PhotoGrid_1382380283566[1]
I had really high hopes and expectations about the KHROMA brand and was desperate to get my hands on it and thanks to feelunique.com I did. I bought a JOYSTCK in ‘BABYDOLL’ and an AU NATUREL LIP KIT in ‘IN THE FLESH’. I’ve had this for a few months now and was really excited to use them and thought the Kardashians always look beautiful and have immaculate make up all the time I figured this would be the same and make me as beautiful as them ha ;).

PhotoGrid_1382380359687[1]
The BABYDOLL joystick (Β£10.95) is creamy and goes on nicely but can settle in the lines of your lips so I usually put a gloss over the top. This smells much nicer than the lip kit! This is very similar to MAC’s ANGEL if not exactly the same.

PhotoGrid_1382380301874[1]
As for the AU NATUREL LIP KIT I can easily say it’s the worst lipstick kit I have ever bought. And I’m gutted to say that because I really did want to like it. The lip gloss colour is nice but the smell is by far the worst thing I’ve ever smelt I was going to return mine because I thought it had gone off until I read up on it. At first I could not work out what the smell was it smelt like some kind of plant/flower poison to me (even though I have never smelt that before) but you get what I mean right? So anyway I can’t wear it because it is so overpowering and makes me feel sick! It is a very strong honey smell that you can smell the second you open it and I’ve learnt I clearly don’t like the smell of honey. And it cost me Β£14.95 so it’s not cheap to buy to then not like it. Again this colour is basically HUE from MAC without the bad smell.
On the plus side it does come with a liner which broke on me straight away (so don’t roll it up to much) lipstick and gloss (the gloss is what smells so strong). I guess I could wear the lipstick on its own but I find it drying on the lips.

Would I buy these again? I definitely won’t be buying the lip kit again simply because of the price and smell. If the joystick was in the sale I may try a different colour. I did expect a better quality of product and I’m just not impressed sorry KHROMA.

Hope you all had a good weekend
love nico b xoxoxo

 

 

3 thoughts on “KHROMA BEAUTY!

Leave a Reply

